English Informer in France
 
All businesses & their blogs here



School Term Dates for 2018




The grandes vacances in France are coming to an end. The Ministry of Education has published details of the 2018/19 school calendar.

The school year will run from Monday, September 3, 2018, to Friday, July 5, 2019.

The Toussaint and Christmas holidays will be the same across the three school calendar zones. Schools break up for Toussaint on Friday, October 19, 2018, and return on Monday, November 5. The Christmas holidays will run from Saturday, December 22, 2018, until Monday, January 7, 2019.

As usual, the 2019 winter and spring (Easter) holidays will be different across three geographical zones.

In Zone A - which includes all schools in Besançon, Bordeaux, Clermont-Ferrand, Dijon, Grenoble, Limoges, Lyon, and Poitiers - the winter holidays begin at the end of the school day on Friday, February 15, 2019. Pupils will return on Monday, March 4. The Easter break runs from the end of classes on Friday, April 12 until Monday, April 29.

In Zone B - which includes all schools in Aix-Marseille, Amiens, Caen, Lille, Nancy-Metz, Nantes, Nice, Orléans-Tours, Reims, Rennes, Rouen, and Strasbourg - the winter holidays begin at the end of the school day on Friday, February 9, 2019. Pupils will return on Monday, February 25. The Easter break runs from the end of classes on Friday, April 6, until Monday, April 23.

In Zone C - which includes all schools in Créteil, Montpellier, Paris, Toulouse, and Versailles - the winter holidays begin at the end of the school day on Friday, February 23, 2019. Pupils will return on Monday, March 11. The Easter break runs from the end of classes on Friday, April 20, until Monday, May 6.

The Ascension holiday 'bridge' day has been left to local authorities. From the 2018/19 school year, all pupils will be granted the extra day's holiday.

To find your zone, click on the following link and then on the word rechercher to find your zone. http://www.education.gouv.fr/pid25058/le-calendrier-scolaire.html


 


 

 
Comments (0) There are no comments yet - why not be the first?
 

Add a comment
Your Name:
Your Comment:
Please type the word you see verify